Parish Council

Council members:-



Peter Crook:  (01603) 270451  Email:


Darren Debbage: (01603) 270891


John Debbage email:


Malcolm Dennis: (01603) 270255


Roger Jones (Vice-Chair): (01603) 270771


Rod Russell (Chair): (01603) 270262 day  mobile: 07771632165


Malcolm Steward: (01603) 270659 Email:




 Parish clerk:- 


Mrs Sarah Hunt: (01692) 580859 Email:  


South Walsham Parish Council, Weavers Edge, Chequers Street, East Ruston, Norfolk, NR12 9JT





The parish council meets monthly in the village hall, (7.30pm on the first Monday of each month except August),  dates of meetings below. All residents are welcome to attend these meetings to find out at first-hand about all sorts of village matters which may be of interest to them, and there is an opportunity to ask questions and raise village issues with the councillors.


Should a member of the public have any reason to complain about the council, the council has a formal complaints procedure and copies of this are available from the clerk. 


Any items for inclusion on the agenda, invoices for payment must be received by the Clerk prior to the cut off date.






Monday 7th January 2019

Friday 28th December 2018



Monday 18th March

Friday March 8th

Monday 1st April 2019        Annual PARISH Meeting

Friday 15th March 2019

Monday 1st April 2019

Friday 22nd March 2019

Monday 13th May 2019   Annual COUNCIL Meeting

Friday 3rd May 2019

Monday 3rd June 2019

Friday 24th May 2019

Monday 1st July 2019

Friday 21st June 2019


No meeting

Monday 2nd September 2019

Friday 23rd August 2019

Monday 7th October 2019

Friday 27th September 2019

Monday 4th November 2019

Friday 25th October 2019

Monday 2nd December 2019

Friday 22nd November 2019





Minutes, Agenda and Financial Accounts may be viewed in the Section of this website entitled Official Council Documents.